“Work for a cause, not for applause. Live life to express, not to impress. Don´t strive to make your presence noticed, just make your absence felt.”

desire4writing

My dear friends, readers, haters and unknown.
I once read “Work for a cause, not for applause. Live life to express, not to impress. Don´t strive to make your presence noticed, just make your absence felt.” So here it goes, my appreciation for applause, the need to impress and the strive to make my presence noticed. Because no matter how I twist and turn it, I´m that kind of person. The one that can´t only work for a cause, the one that can´t stand the thought of not impressing and the person that needs to be noticed.
I find joy in learning, I feel excitement when trying something new, I expect success when I work, I truly care for my family and friends, but at times I don´t know where the line between a saint and a sinner is drawn. So I reflect, without being corrected. Run away into my…

View original post 571 more words

Leave a Reply

