Questions I’m frequently asked: Are you still a Christian (by Dr Steve McSwain)?

WHO IS "THE REAL, THE TRUE, THE LIVING" JESUS?

Questions I’m frequently asked: Are you still a Christian

(

 

by Dr Steve McSwain

Sourced from

http://www.selfgrowth.com/articles/questions-i-m-frequently-asked-are-you-still-a-christian and http://www.stevemcswain.comKey words (tags): Dr. Steve McSwain, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Spirituality, Christianity, Christ-consciousness, God , faith, testimony, sharing faith (enough there now, craig)

Interesting you would ask me this, as others have asked me this question, too, and I suppose it is because I no longer pretend to believe that Christianity is the only way to know God. Yet, as far as my own faith journey is concerned, I regard myself as more Christian today than I’ve ever been.

Admittedly, there are some dramatic differences.

For the most part, my spiritual life is a whole lot less about beliefs and a whole lot more about faith. There is a canyon of difference between the two. Like most religious people, I had confused belief for faith for decades. For example…

View original post 1,114 more words

Leave a Reply

